Liebster Award!

blogger-image-564723179The rules of the Liebster Award are as follows:
1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog and link back to the blogger who presented this award to you;

2. Answer the 11 questions from the nominator, list 11 random facts about yourself and create 11 questions for your nominees;

3. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 11 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog letting them know they have been chosen. (No tag backs)

4. Copy and Paste the blog award on your blog.

**********************************************

I want to give a shout out and HUGE thank you to The Little Black Book Blog for including me in this award! I have been adding and transferring reviews of books to my blog daily and it’s awesome to get a response so soon! Thank you for taking time out of your day to stop by and make sure you check out the chicks above for awesome reviews, news and of course book chat 🙂

***********************************************

11 Questions For My Nominators:
1. What is your favorite book of all time and why?
Favorite book of all time is hands down The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons. I have never felt so much emotion from two characters before. The longing, the passion, the heartbreak was so strong with every page. It broke my heart and healed it. If I ever wanted to try to describe true love and soulmates the relationship between Tatiana and Alexander is my example.
2. If you had to choose between never eating chocolate or never eating cheese again which would you choose?
Oh no! How could I choose? I LOVE chocolate but I could never ever ever go my life without cheese.
3. Who are your top three book boyfriends?
1. Alexander Barrington- The Bronze Horseman Trilogy , 2. Dex Foray- Experiement in Terror Series, and 3. Bones- The Night Huntress Series
4. Which actor could you match with your number one book boyfriend?
Henry Cavill is Alexander
th
5. If you could go anywhere in the world where would you go?
I would have to say Greece. My boyfriend is Greek so I have fell in love with his culture-the food, music, traditions. Plus it looks like Paradise.
6. Where is your favorite place to read a book?
My room. It’s the one place I can lock myself away from the world and let my emotions and imagination take me away. Plus I cry a lot during books so I need privacy from time to time!
7. Are you planning to attend any book signings this year and if yes, which one(s)?
Yes! I am planning on going to the Boston Author Event! I am so excited to meet all my favorite authors at once, plus I can’t wait to meet fellow bloggers and fans!
8. What was the first book you ever reviewed?
On my blog it was Darkhouse (Experiment in Terror Series) but I believe my first review was for Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover. I just had to tell everyone how much I loved it.
9. What book character can you relate to the most?
Wow! This is a hard question. I have to say Perry from Experiment in Terror. She has moments of insecurity about her weight, looks, where she is going in life, where she is going in love. I find the things she finds imperfect about herself are the same things I seen in me.
10. If you could see any book made into a movie, what book would it be?
Most of the books I read are in series or would be better suited as shows so I would have to pick ‘Edge of Never’ by J.A. Redmerski. Not only would I love to see Andrew on a big screen by the soundtrack would be fantastic!
11. What made you want to start blogging?
I started out just posting small responses on Goodreads, then I started a Book Club group with my friends on Facebook and I just couldn’t get enough. I want to talk books and characters all day long. I love when my friends as me for recommendations and I just wanted to do it on a larger scale.
***********************************************
11 Random Facts About Me:
1. I am a HUGE Detroit Red Wings hockey fan. I try to go to as many games as possible and collect autographs as well. Especially of my favorite player Pavel Datsyuk.
2. I have been with my boyfriend for almost 8 years come April 2013. We have been friends since I was 14 and right before we graduated we fell in love.
3. I have an English Bulldog named Hillary and a French Bulldog named Oliver and they are my world.
4. My favorite movie of all time is ‘Gone with the Wind’. I believe Rhett Butler (Clark Gable) to be the ideal man, besides Alexander from TBH and my boyfriend of course 😉
5. I am a HUGE rock fan. I barely listen to mainstream radio unless it’s the oldies station.
6. I have read over 275 books in 2012!
7.  I was a cake decorator for 5 years before I decided to concentrate on being a full-time student.
8. My middle name is Sunday. Yes I swear! My grandma’s name is Sunday.
9. I am OBSESSED with perfume. My favorites are Stella, Flowerbomb, Jasmine Noir, Light Blue and Miss Dior.
10. I LOVE wine! I don’t drink often but I can never passed down a glass of Moscato!
11. I am obsessed with the show ‘The Office’! I have watched every episode at least 5 times and can quote Michael Scott and Dwight Schrute all day long!
******************************************************
My 11 Nominees (in no particular order):
**************************************************************************
11 Questions for Nominees
1. What is your favorite book? Why?
2. If you could meet one person living, dead or fictional who would it be?
3. Favorite Quote of all time?
4. What is your favorite genre?
5. Who is your book boyfriend/girlfriend and why?
6. Favorite song?
7. What are 3 words you would use to describe yourself?
8. If you could do anything in your life without the worries of money or time what would it be?
9. Favorite character of all time?
10. Coffee or tea?
11. Favorite smell/perfume?
Leave a Reply

