Magic Bleeds (Kate Daniels #4)

6479550

Kate Daniels keeps the peace in Atlanta for the Order, humans caught between the vampire controlling People led by her biological father and best kept secret, Roland, and the shape-shifter Pack, led by her mate-to-be Curran, the Lord of the Beasts. But her look-alike aunt Erra, Babylon’s god of chaos and terror, has come to town controlling seven naked warriors: Deluge (flood water), Tremor (earth quake), Gale (hurricane wind), Torch (fire inferno), Venom (disease poison), Beast (animal monster), and Darkness (overpowering dread)-Goodreads

Favorite book in the series by far. I love Kate and Curren and it has taken 3 books to get us to this point:

“He leaned his head to me, his neck so close to my lips, I felt the heat coming off his skin. His breath was warm against my ear. His voice was a ragged snarl. “I miss you.” This wasn’t happening. “I worry about you.” He dipped his head and looked into my eyes. “I worry something stupid will happen and I won’t be there and you’ll be gone. I worry we won’t ever get a chance and it’s driving me out of my skull.” No, no, no, no……… We stared at each other. The tiny space between us felt too hot. Muscles bulged on his naked frame. He looked feral. Mad gold eyes stared into mine. “Do you miss me, Kate?” I closed my eyes trying to shut him out. I could lie then we would be back to square one. Nothing would be resolved. I’d still be alone, hating him and wanting him. He grabbed my shoulders and shook me once. “Do you miss me?”
I took the plunge. “Yes.”

And the chemistry and banter is off the charts.

“I gave him my hard stare. “You’re a control freak and I fight all authority. And you want us to mate?”A wicked spark lit his eyes. “Many, many times.”

They handle not only their jobs and responsibilities with passion but also each other. I love the possessiveness and the determination they have for one another in their new relationship.

“I surveyed the rest of the Council and looked directly at Mahon. “Some of you know me. Some of you have seen me fight and some of you are my friends. Have your vote. But know this: if you come to remove me, come in force, because if you try to separate me from him, I will kill every single one of you. My hand won’t shake. My aim won’t falter. My face will be the last thing you‟ll see before you die.I jammed the knife into the table and walked out.”

^ And that’ why I love Kate. She is strong, loyal and protective of Curren the same way he is of her.

4.5 stars*

Purchase:

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Leave a Reply

